Wednesday, January 07, 2009
Burrrrr
Woke up to -21 this morning, I don't think we'll be racing today. The high tomorrow is predicted to be zero, so racing should happen. The plan then, is to have the sprint, which has now been cancelled 4 times, tomorrow. Since we've already had a distance race, now a sprint is needed for qualification purposes. So that, for us, means that tomorrow will be the sprint, and then we have a day off, and then a 10K classic (UAA invite) on satuday, and a 20K mass start skate on sunday. This will end up giving us 4 races instead of 5, not to bad considering all the shenanigans, and considering how much GOOD skiing we've had, it will end up being an awesome way to get ready for the season!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment